Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

13:28 - 07/21/2013
blink
A+ has gone out to another festival today - Sun and Salsa - in one of the trendier neighbourhoods. I'm recuperating from the one yesterday. The temperature was in the low 90's and I am sun averse. I am proud I managed to tough it out for about 7 hours. Sunburnt I am.

A+ and I walk about 6-8 km on our weekly outings - about five miles for those still using the imperial system of measurement. I speak multiple languages in mathematics. We went to the Turkish festival during the Stampede - considerably cheaper and much less crowded. I posted some of my photos of a whirling dervish on my Facebook page just to assure myself, because my entire photo record of that event two years ago disappeared off my hard-drive almost immediately after I uploaded and verified them.

Visited number four son's new digs one weekend too. He moved just before the flood. Sharing a basement suite in a wartime home with friends upstairs. His rent is great. Right now, in this city, it is impossible to find rental space at all; especially at any reasonable price - all those displaced families.

Met one fellow on the train yesterday whose family of seven had been evacuated during the deluge. He seemed just grateful to have a spot to call home. Cool guy travelling on his own with his youngest daughter. Seemed like a tough old hand with all those tattoos. He wanted me to play with the baby - less than two - who was learning to wink. I can see now, but control of my eyes isn't entirely mine yet. There is still a lot of difficulty blinking on command, which probably explains the frequent, painful tears. Sigh. One step at a time. Looking back nine months ago in your entries, dear diary, I was still not able to open my left eye more than half way.

Got to go; I think my grand-daughter wants to check her e-mail.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats