Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

16:16 - 08/10/2013
realignment
Well, dear diary, listening to astrofish.net music of the week. Seemed a good time to blog - that and my youngest son's family is on an outing. House to myself. Got time to talk in between housework and I need to sit down. My energy levels are still low and disappear quickly. Well, what does one expect after a major medical event? That and 20 years of very high stress from working two jobs and trying to raise six sons to be good men. Well that worked out ok. They are all still alive and not in jail. So says A+.

A+ has gone to photograph the street festival in Chinatown and then, I think, try to take in the Dragon boat festival. He's kind of cranky, so that is good for him. We will go out tomorrow to one community's Marda Gras - they call it. It's free and I have never been, so it will be entertaining. I managed to successfully complete two quality assurance assignments last week, so I am almost back up to snuff. Just the eye now.

My youngest son's car broke down in a mall parking lot last February. Towed and auctioned off, no money to rescue it. They managed to find a new to them mini van a couple of days ago. Hope it all works out and the neighbours don't start up again. My youngest noted the neighbour's daughter and friends seemed to be tasked with keeping everyone out of the tot lot across the street. Easier to carry out the drug deals, my dear. Sigh.

It's ok though. My grandbabies have their own little sandbox on my front yard, which I just reseeded to recover the lawn that was killed off when my son parked his old beast on it to avoid the neighbour's harassment.

Had words with the new landlord who bought the half duplex next to my home. He was puzzled by the state of the basement in that property, until I explained that a drug dealer lived there from 1984 to 2006. One police officer confirming that for me when I asked, in exasperation, why the police didn't do anything about their activities. He said that they had about a 6 inch file on the youngest family member, but that child was under age and there was no law whereby they could charge the parents for using the boy to carry out their misdeeds. I'm so glad they are gone. This new nasty neighbour seems more like a schoolyard bully as a result.

My physio was in despair of my tummy muscles ever doing their job again at the end of our association, but after six babies and minimal innervation after the medical event, what did she expect? I looked like I had Princess Catherine's one-day-after-birth baby belly - minus the baby. Now there is feeling back in that region, so I can get back to my yoga and belly dancing, when I'm done reading my library books.

Well, the dryer buzzed, so I'd better go reload the beast. Thanks for reading, dear diary. Talk with you soon.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats