Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02:06 - 27.03.08
Ch ch ch ch changes
I don't really have anything to say tonight dear diary. Most of the day was spent ripping out cupboards in the kitchen, then transferring what is left of the food supplies to the one pantry I bought a few years back. Taking out the one cupboard nearest the window resulted in considerably more sunlight streaming through, so that was an unexpected bonus. I want to try one of the "design a room" programs available on a couple of hardware store websites before I start moving the new kitchen cabinetry - the pantries and such I purchased in 2005 - into place just to help visualize the alternatives. When I looked back at the posts I was making one year ago to you I realized that it was exactly one year since I shipped all those Elections Canada materials and boxes off. Thinking of how cluttered and chaotic the house was then, because of all the work related supplies, as opposed to how clean and well organized it is now, I guess a great deal of progress has been made. Only a few more cupboards/closets to dig through and then the only thing left is to haul everything we've stripped out to the dump. Yay!

A consultant arrived this morning and we discussed different types of heating systems as part of the home renovation plans - if and when I can afford it, after I get a new job. He became quite respectful when he realized that I had done a fair amount of research. I explained the dilemmas I had with respect to making a final decision. He mentioned a couple of projects he had seen in other homes he had visited and made some comments and suggestions based on that information. He didn't have any problem with me not having a forced air furnace and actually was quite positive about some of the other ideas I had that would tie into the choice of heating systems as well. That made me feel better too. Ms Snowy got up close and personal with our visitor at one point; jumping on the table close to where he sat and refusing to move. It was as though she wanted to establish with him that this was her territory. Being that he grew up on a farm he took it with good humour, but I was surprised that she was so aggressive about it.

I have quite a bit of paperwork to complete tomorrow morning so I guess I'd better scoot off to bed. The cats are all tuckered out from supervising my youngest and I today and need their "pillow" to co-operate with them. Good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats