Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02:24 - 28.03.08
Expression
The first lightning bolts of the season arrived in our city today. Yay! I love the Thunder Beings. Of course, there is also a fire ban for the community in place, since we've had some really big grass fires already as well. I'm not certain if it's the smoke from those fires, the ambient air blowing in from the southwest or the home renovations, but last night and this morning were particularly difficult with respect to being able to breathe. Asthma strikes again. At a guess I would say it has something to do with atmospheric conditions because that scar from last year's surgery for that superbug infection ached off and on all day as well.

I did get up early enough to pull together all the financial paperwork I needed to complete today. The cats were resentful and behaved very badly; climbing across the stacks I had arranged in order, knocking things flying and just genrally being nuisances. They are quite disoriented by all the changes up in our living environment even though it has provided some very interesting play spaces that they have already claimed as their own. They especially like that warm corner right next to the stove. Toasty warm regardless of the state of the rest of the house. I did continue cleaning up all the detritus leftover in the kitchen after pulling out those three cabinets so that might also be part of the asthma triggers.

On the internet I continued sending out resumes for myself and my oldest son as well as forwarding some job postings to my youngest for his perusal. He was busy with the one friend he works with on the financial tasks. As well he also stopped the leak in the one toilet while I signed up for the Lights Out action slated globally for March 29. Can't hurt and if it helps the environmental issues settle down to a safer level that is all to the better for our communities. "Light one candle". It appears that candles, in a metaphorical sense, are also being lit world wide with respect to the situation in Tibet. The Freudian axiom that "the more one represses something, the more the issue expresses" comes to mind.

Also coming to mind is the need to sleep. Good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats