Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

00:39 - 26.01.08
Stretch
Ow, ow, ow, owwww. I've been slowly adding extra asanas (postures) to the beginning and end of my yoga routine the past few weeks. Needed the extra challenge, as well as the stretching. Reason being is that I'm finding the tape on its own too easy now. Means I'm too distractible during a session. Not being mindful enough or "present in the moment", can be a bit risky when one is supposed to be contorting one's physical self into the shape of a pretzel. Add in a couple of cats with attitude, who think that the time to climb on the statue - me. They seem to choose those points of the movement where even a feather touch could cause dislocation of one or several joints. It is a disaster waiting to happen. At one point tonight, my nose became itchy. Then Mr Mel exacerbated it by waving his tail in my face too. Think he knew? For some reason he and Ms Snowy really resented the nightly routine and were being extra disruptive. I think they like the belly dance nights better.

On the news last night there was a story about the big warehouse sale of items from that one really big yoga/sports clothing maker. Some people lining up for hours at a time to get their yogini gear at half price. Quite frankly, I think one of my co-volunteer's mom has the best solution for what to wear. My friend was complaining about her mom's odd interest in yoga - "what if someone finds out???". Her voice rose in pained disbelief as she noted that, not only did her mom engage in such a weird practice, but she also had the nerve to do it au naturelle. Clothing of any description won't do much for the execution of the actual asanas, but I still admire her mom for being confident enough to go without any covering at all. Given the problems I've had with my neighbours, though, being sighted in such a state is the last thing I'd consider risking. I just wear my Tibetan dragon t-shirt and stirrup pants, so that I don't have to worry about anything sliding out of place. I know, too much information. The real bonus is the profound sense of peace I have after finishing my routine. It is lasting longer each time as well. Who needs drugs.

Sent out a few more resumes today. Interviews for two different positions set up for next week as a result. Both are assignments I would love to have, because of the opportunities to learn, as well as the industry that would be involved. Brain candy to absorb, as well as be paid for the work. What more could one ask? In addition, the one employer who I do piecework for added in new-to-me clients that would be of interest as well. I was beginning to worry, because they had so few jobs to bid on the past few weeks. From reading comments in the chatroom, I guess that is a seasonal issue, but I need to bring in whatever extra money I can. Bad timing. I signed up for several of the new clients. I'll finish the training modules tomorrow, so that I'm ready and able to go as soon as possible. One foot in front of the other is the best I can do, I guess.

However, what with the yoga and the stair climbing today I think my body is telling me it wants to sleep, so good night for now dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats