Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02:20 - 27.01.08
Augury
Each time I pass my Buddha statue these past few weeks I get a fleeting glimpse of fresh apricots in the (empty) little crystal dish sitting beside it. I checked my dream dictionary, curious about the message that some part of my mind seems to want to convey. The interpretation is for good fortune in money matters while the opposite in romance. I'm good with the money augury. The romance part is irrelevant. No partner in my life and none on the horizon either. With six sons, three and counting daughters-in-law, four and counting grandbabies, a huge extended family and lots of friends - mostly on-line these days - I don't know how I would find the time to make such a commitment to anyone else anyway.

Continued contemplating what was going on in my life when last Mr Mars was at 24 degrees of Gemini last September. Recalled that the one on-line research article I had done for the one e-information service had been accepted for publication. When I looked back at that article today, I was surprised to see that the company had claimed, right on the article's main page, that they had paid me for that submission. They haven't. After being told I had to register with the IRS, if I wanted compensation, I chose to donate that amount to the educational charity that the company supports. I had signed up for the work so that I could gain some experience with that medium of communication. The hassle of paying tax to another country's government for work that would have been paying about $1 an hour wasn't worth the trouble, as far as I was concerned.

The other thing I noticed was a significant change of direction in the instructions I had been given when I was setting up that page and the subsequent editing that occurred after my submission. Today I checked the two emails that had been sent to me in reponse to my questions at that time about the scope of information I should provide. Since I was providing information on a specific city on another continent, I asked if I should also include information with respect to the current political country, as well as the tribal divisions that had been part of it's history in the long-ago past. "No" was the response. "There will be separate articles set up for those topics" and "only a maximum of two links should be included in the article for background information and support of the city information". That was difficult to do, with any chance at being comprehensive, but I found two fairly exhaustive sites that satisfied the requirements. I also adhered to the style guide request to not make multiple links to different parts of the same article/website for various sub-headings that we were to address. Noticed that the editor had done just that on several of the links I had originally included, including the ubiquitous, great Wiki as well as PBS, for example. I noted in my posts at the time that the service was new and undergoing a lot of adjustments and left it at that. What wasn't mentioned was an internal struggle for control that appeared to be going on among various editors. Two very different sets of instructions and some obstructive behaviour, as well, made me decide to sit on the sidelines until that was worked out. Not my battle, nor did I want to offer myself up as a pawn. Too much like many of my downtown assignments. As I've mentioned before now, I am working very hard to block that old pattern of energy out of any future relationships I enter on any level, personal or professional.

The other bit of back story from September that kept resurfacing in my mind today was that one early morning incident downtown while travelling to my son's home to look after my grand-daughter. Remember one morning I saw a gentleman in, what appeared to be, medical distress on the platform where I would get off to transfer to the next feeder bus on my daily morning journey? I had agonized over the incident while I was posting to you, because I hadn't remained to help. There had been other people going to his assistance and at that moment I didn't think I had anything of additional value that I could offer, so continued on my way. Still wonder if that was the right choice. Shortly after, another very tall, dark and handsome gentleman passed me heading toward that platform. He asked in a rather dramatic fashion asked "Do you have the time?". Well maybe you had to be there, but to me it was almost as though he was asking me if I had the time to help that ailing gentleman I had just seen. Amazing what a good bit of guilt can do to colour one's interpretation of subsequent events. I don't know why it is still bothering me - a retrograde usually allows one to retrace one's steps to fix what or where one erred before. I can't see a way of helping that gentleman now, so maybe it refers to a resolution of his health problems - or mine - arising from that moment, after a few months of trying to get the body back into balance. There is also a weather forecast of very severe, cold weather for this coming week, so maybe I'll get the opportunity to help someone caught in an unexpected situation. Best I could think of, in the short term, was to pack an extra pair of gloves and a headband in case I noticed someone else who might not have same with them during the cold snap. It has been so balmy this winter that I haven't included those extras in my purse for a while. Enough other stuff filling up the space you see.

All that mental review and analysis, in addition to checking the astrological weather for the next few months going on, while carrying on the day's regular activities with respect to housework and exercise. I kept wondering why I added in Stonehenge in the background picture of the avatar on this page, but I think it has to do with the vernal equinox in March. "Beware the Ides of March", so was Julius Caesar warned in Shakespeare's play of that name. This March there is an astrological opposition (battle) between Mr Pluto in Capricorn and Mr Mars in Cancer around that date - oh my! "And the Walls Came tumbling down." (Personally the story of Gideon intrigued me even more). Maybe Burma?? Nothing to show on a tangible level, but maybe better choices going forward as Mr Mars also moves into forward motion. Anyway, my youngest just let me know he has to get up extra early today. It is his day off, but his workplace is still really short staffed, so he was asked to come in for an extra shift you see. I need a nap before packing his lunch and seeing him off. Good night, dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats