Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

01:24 - 25.01.08
visitation
Happy Robbie Burns Day. Enjoy your haggis - where not prohibited. Personally, eating the stuffed stomach of any once sentient creature just doesn't appeal somehow. I guess that all the whiskey offered as a chaser would help, if one is an aficionado of such libations.

My birthday falls on this weekend, so I've been taking a look at the astrological aspects just to get a sense of things to come; reading entrails instead of eating them, I guess. No whiskey required. Of course the big news is a triple hitter. Mr Pluto will shift into Capricorn today. Structure and the status quo meeting Mr "transformation and change". That rumbling in the stock market a hint of things to come - maybe. That which changes voluntarily will likely be built on firm and long-lasting foundations. That which doesn't will either find itself slowly ground down or washed away with that "tide in human affairs". Pluto also rules sex, death, and inheritances/karma. I'm curious to see how that plays out in this sign. Hmmm. Next up, Mr Mercury goes retrograde on Monday, doing it's turnabout right on top of my natal Mercury in opposition to my natal Mr Pluto in the seventh house. A theme seems to be developing here, doesn't it? That is the day our parliament begins sitting, having been pirogued for the past couple of months. The federal government has been trying to sneak a nuclear energy bill through without anyone noticing, which might explain the nastiness around firing the one woman who insisted on adhering to the laws of the land as is required in her job description. Inconvenient for those politicians, I guess. Add in Mr Mars turning direct on Wednesday at the same degree it touched on September 17, 2007. When I looked back in my posts to you, dear diary, that was when the oil and gas royalty review was released. I was enjoying looking after my grand-daughter at that time, still trying to recuperate from the superbug infection that I caught from the hospital/clinic that July. Those are the big three for the end of this month. Then on the 6th of February there is the solar eclipse at almost 18 degrees of Aquarius. "A man being unmasked" - hidden motives exposed for all to see, says the Sabian oracle for that astrological degree. Hmmmm again. Next day marks the beginning of the new 12 year astrological cycle for the Chinese with the beginning of the year of the Rat. Rat years are supposed to be good for commerce, so that should mitigate or stabilize the global economy - maybe.

I went to the bank and made some bill payments today. It was a warm and windless walk, with bright sunshine pouring down. That helped my mood a lot. Talked with a couple of creditors who are willing to wait a bit longer for their payments. That helped my mood too. Talked with one of my sisters for a bit, as her hubby is standing as a reference for one of my sons. Just updating. She is fairly intuitive and stated quite firmly that she sees me finding a great job with educational perks included - yay! I might as well hope for the best, even though I can't really see anything at all where the future is concerned. Still doesn't pay the bills though. I really wish I could find a way to just catch them up until I find another position somewhere. I don't think taking our empty bottles back to the recycle depot is going to make much of a dint though. It's the not knowing when that will happen that is so stressful, but I'm trying not to be whiny or negative about that. Doesn't change anything and I don't seem to be able to exercise any control over the timing either. Lord knows I've tried. Mr Mars going direct might help, since he is the planet of action. Mr Pluto leaving my rising sign can't hurt either - at least I hope I am interpreting that correctly. Anyway time for sleep now. All that stair climbing and belly dancing has tired me out tonight. Good night, dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats