Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

00:15 - 22.10.07
Frustration
I don't have a lot to say today dear diary. Most of the time was spent sending out resumes. A sense of defeat settled in aas I wondered why I haven't found anything yet. Too picky? I don't know where to go with this either. I received one posting for a truck driver with training all paid. I suspect that one would have to have a regular licence though. I thought about it anyway. I've always wanted to travel throughout North, Central and South America. Driving truck would allow one a relatively safe perch from which to view life in all corners of the continents wouldn't it. I know there are women who are in the trade but I'm amazed that they can keep those huge vehicles on the road. Trying to see over the dashboard and keep one's foot on the correct pedals was always something I found challenging even trying to drive a regular vehicle. Still it is enticing. Too bad making enough income to live on is such a big issue. There are so many jobs that would be worth the price of admission if I didn't have to worry about income. Working as a docent in a museum is really appealing for example or working in a theatre just to see art in it's live and most appropriate setting. Can I cobble two or three part time jobs together? That's what ruined my health to begin with. Too many work hours not enough rest or recreation. Oh well. Maybe sleeping on it will help. Talk with you tomorrow. Good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats