Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02:31 - 13.08.07
breathing
I had all sorts of ambitious plans for today, dear diary. New moon in Leo after all. Sometimes though it's important to crawl out of one's head and just be in the moment - at least that's what I told myself. I ordered movie tickets through my loyalty points program. I can't justify the expense otherwise, but I need to get out of the house. Travelling on the trains again too, you see, to check out all the changes and upgrades. Played around in Facebook - it really is great for communicating with certain of my sons. They are even including me in some of their add-on applications -that's cool. Anything that keeps us in touch is just fine with me. Tried to expand my social skills too. I still want to travel to Egypt one day, you know.

Some of the news items with respect to mother nature's activities on land, sea and in the air were interesting. So was this article about Japan's nuclear meltdown, Russian aggression, Afghani views of the world, partition histories and this story about activist stockholders - my kind of heroes. Social issues that demonstrated forward movement were a lift to the spirits too.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats