Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

01:15 - 14.08.07
signs
I woke up with a fairly nasty migraine this morning. Haven't had one of those for quite some time - not that I can recall. It seemed centered in the part of my head that picks up on weather related changes. Got up and checked the forecast. Sure enough a high pressure system is set to sweep through on Wednesday. Given the intensity of the headache, I am guessing it might arrive earlier than predicted. I wonder what my new scar in the elbow joint will predict. Guess I'll have to wait and see, eh. I had intended to go downtown to distribute paper resumes to a couple of places. However given the slightly greenish tinge to my skin colour I decided that might be counter-productive. Frustrating all the same.

I did manage to start stair climbing again today. It has been several weeks since last I tried, because I was so ill. My VCR had no picture today - the TV was ok though - so I put on Mr Pavarotti's Christmas concert, because it didn't matter if I could see anything or not. I had planned to try one of my bellydance tapes too, but maybe it was never meant to be. Twenty minutes of climbing left me with jelly legs anyway and I didn't have enough breath to sing along. That will come soon enough I guess.

I spent a fair amount of time doing housework but an equal amount reading and researching based on my e-newsletters. It appears that the best action these days is in arctic Canada. Enough excitement to keep most of the residents quite busy. Further south in the country the news is of human restiveness. The art of rebuttal was very effectively demonstrated in this blog and I quite enjoyed the biting sense of humour that went with it. A lot of debate among Canadians about our country's role in Afghanistan now that some hidden information has come to light. And mother nature is still "Shakin' All Over".

I am still quite hungry and my body is being gracious enough to accept a little food. I have mostly been ingesting soups. In fact I have a nice bowl of tomato rice waiting for me now, so I think I'll say good night for now.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats