Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02:18 - 09.03.07
work out
Confusion is still the theme of the week despite the fact that Mr Mercury went to direct motion late Wednesday night. This time though it is courtesy of Elections Canada's calls interspersed with emails, calls. and visits with peers and staff. Still a lot of rumour and innuendo that I have no chance of verifying from objective sources at this point in time. The lunch date with a former Returning Officer who quit in disgust a couple of events ago did help me sort out some of the emotional issues that were arising, but that was clouded when a chance remark about hiring contractors brought up some old issues about abuse from the ex and the event at work about 8 years ago that also left me in a dangerous position for about a year because I couldn't afford not to be working. Our conversation apparently was interesting enough - although we were speaking quietly - that it appeared two different women were intent on listening in. And back we go to hearsay leaking out into the community. With respect to the woro event - long story and I think I've spoken of bits of it in my posts to you. That triggered some pretty severe flashbacks both at the time of the telling and subsequently. I get the sense that several people are trying to help me deal with Elections Canada and some of the personal attacks that appear to be coming from their local representative. I appreciate the kindness and the time they are taking for that purpose. It just leaves me confused though as to why? Is there something they know that I'm not being told? The meeting yesterday was almost like an interview or assessment. I think I'm just too overwhelmed emotionally. I don't recall being this swamped since the ex left and my life was turned inside out completely. That this might be an echo is definitely not a happy thought. Oh well. The one thing I know is that I don't seem to have any say in what is going on, so maybe it's better I don't know all the background information.

In the interim my youngest and I both had the stomach flu. I think it was from that rancid food I mentioned we seemed to have been served at the restaurant. Bleagh. He has watched the movie Tron twice. Remember in my posts last year I mentioned that I had told I thought it was a direct precursor of the Matrix movies? He conceded that. He still doesn't understand how unique the Tron movie was though. He grew up using computers and playing video games since he was old enough to hold a controller. Guaranteed his older brothers some easy wins - for a few years. I laughed at him yesterday as he realized the Final Fantasy game he was playing was actually a high school algebra tutorial wrapped up in a role playing theme. Sneaky programmer - just like the Tron storyline - or not. The idea that there was a time when there were no computers in homes and daily life was arranged around things external to the web just doesn't compute for him. Time for sleep now though. Good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats