Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

00:13 - 28.08.06
Woe - be gone
It was a family type weekend dear diary. Yesterday talked with one sister and my Dad. Arranging times to get together and catching up on things like health, children and travel plans - theirs not mine, of course. Heard from one more of my staff about working the election. One more response to go, then I can start layering the next round of people into the roster. The one hold-out is still on vacation so I'll wait until after the long weekend to deal with that task.

Today number one son went with my youngest to see Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest. My youngest didn't seem to mind seeing it a second time and it helped my oldest look after his two children. They seemed to enjoy it too, although my granddaughter didn't really think too highly of the looks of some of Davy Jones crew. I didn't really care what they looked like, but the fact they ate living things raw and still moving had me a bit squeamish. I know in some cultures that is normal, but I'm not part of one of those. Guess it depends on what one is used to eh?

Number three son arrived for a visit in the interim and that was good too. He starts working with real customers next week so he is looking forward to that. He enjoyed the training but he also enjoys customer service. He spent a lot of his time here on the computer doing research. I'm not really sure why but as long as it isn't another job search that is fine.

Not a lot else to say dear diary. The news over the weekend was odd in that it was like a kaleidoscope - shifting patterns without a lot of substance. That or harsh dreadful stories. I know they are always there but they seemed to have sharper edges right now. I found myself teary eyed a number of times watching the news readers. That sense that there is too much pain in the world. Downer but also reality for too many souls. So before I depress you I think I'll go to to bed and hope to wake in a more positive frame of mind. Good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats