Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

23:59 - 22.05.06
em-bodied
I don't know if it is the sauerkraut or the shrimp, but I have a really bad tummy ache. I have had really weird cravings - for me - in the comestible department lately and my hormones are running riot. What's up with that? One of the great things that is supposed to be about ageing is that one doesn't have to deal with those type of things anymore. Bleagh.

The weather forecast was wrong for today and that was good and bad too. I told my youngest this morning that the aching in my spine told me we were going to have thundershowers instead of hot sun. He laughed at me. At least until the skies opened and fell down on our home. We shut the cats up in their rooms and opened all the doors and windows wide to let in the fresh cool air. That was around the supper hour. Finished off reading the Return of the King out loud to my youngest and then started in with The Philosopher's Stone. Just getting ready for that next test you see. After dinner I did take a nap and my body woke up blissful again. I could get used to this. Other than that the day was pretty routine. Laundry, house cleaning and yard work. I'm thankful for it all. That being said I am also thankful I can go back to bed now - well only one work email to go. Got to get this tummyache under control. Good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats