Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02:21 - 17.03.06
from chaos comes order
My newest grand-daughter joined the world at 6 am this March 16 in the fine city of Calgary. My daughter-in-law was induced the day before as planned. This morning it was determined that the umbilical cord was causing some difficulties for the baby so she was born by caesarian section. My son said the scariest part was when they handed him the baby and disappeared with his partner for about two hours without giving him any information at all about her well being. No doubt. Labour and delivery is not for the weak hearted that's for certain. The only visitors allowed at the hospital where they are staying are Dads and grandparents. The phlegm that I cough up now is clear but I'm not certain I want to take the chance of giving that virus to my daughter-in-law. A major incision and violent coughing spells are really just not good. We'll see tomorrow.

Not a lot to say otherwise. Talked with the fellow at the post office again and he was quite concerned about the continued tampering with my mail. What is also bothering me is the number of telephone calls I'm receivign where people are asking about my job and financial status, how I'm financing my repairs on my home and that sort of thing. What really threw me today was a call from a person who said they were doing a grocery survey. Mid-way through he switched gears and started asking for financial and job related information again. When I asked for the name of the company he worked for repeated the line was interrupted and he came back on-line just long enough to say good bye. At the point I asked for the company name he was asking for my email address and computer stats. Uh huh. Nest up came a phone call from one of the people who is part of the group I think is involved in the voter fraud. Same question. Where are you working and how are you being paid. It was framed as their children wanted work and they wanted me to tell them what my workplace was. Normally the "child" in question just asks for a letter of reference instead. Just odd. The woman who called seemed very nervous and when I wouldn't give her any details, she got quite panicked although I was recommending the exact job search methods I use when I start looking for contracts. I just kept reminding her that I work as a consultant and therefore don't have any influence when it comes to companies hiring summer students. When I asked when her children were ready to work - end of most college and university courses is in April - she spluttered that they wouldn't be ready until the summer break for a regular school year. That doesn't compute either since I know her children are in their 20's.

Anyway I have to get up early to get to my appointment downtown tomorrow so I'll update you tomorrow dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats