Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:58 a.m. - 2003-07-12
Telecommuting
First work day telecommuting. I love it. E-mailed the boss this morning with a series of questions, after brainstorming with my friend last night. Turns out what he wants is very simple in terms of the design of the template he requested.

Spent most of the rest of the day importing the data he wanted to use as a prototype for future work. The nice part was when I needed a break, I could still do useful things - like housework - so that I got a lot more accomplished than I would in a normal day despite my best intentions. Sent off the final results of that task just now.

Also gave me more time with my youngest son and Miss Kitty. She has to be very close to delivery time. When I look at her tummy I can see the babies moving - seems like they're scrapping already. Yesterday it almost felt as though she was experiencing contractions when I touched her tummy. Very touchy - I don't blame her. It's really hot right now and all she wants to do is rest or be cuddled.

Being at home also means I can get in touch with people - no one standing over me if I touch the receiver. A lot of calls have to be made during work hours in the day and it's nice not to have to try and do all that on my lunch hour.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats