Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:33 a.m. - 2003-07-13
Saturn
Not a lot to say tonight. Got an e-mail back from my new boss about the template I created for their data. He likes it. After the last assignment, where nothing was ever good enough, it is great to have a kind word about anything. Whether supervisors realize it or not, just a little positive feedback once in a while will get more effort from most workers than all the badgering and criticism some think is a good management practice.

Kind of a slow day today - its just too hot to move. Most of us don't have air conditioning in our homes so ther is no way to cool things down. All the doors and windows are wide open right now and its almost cool enough to go to bed.

Dreaming a lot lately. Emeralds keep coming up. One dream where I was told I'd beaten the devil, lots of celbrating going on in the background - who then turned into my internal picture of Saturn. Thought about that and the astrological cycle of approximately 29 years for Saturn to travel through all the signs of the zodiac once. Looked back to the degree it was in back in 1974 and sure enough it was when I got married. Guess that means beating the devil in this case means wiping out the bad karma that caused that cycle of misery. That's my story and I'm sticking with it.

Time for bed I think.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats