Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

15:38 - 11/06/2012
patience
Well, Happy Hallowe'en and Thanksgiving both, dear diary.

I continue to recuperate at a very slow pace - at least from my perspective. My eye is halfway open, I walk without a cane except when very tired or there are a lot of people around tripping me up with their thoughtlessness. I travel by transit on my own. Thank the bus drivers!

My physio kept telling me to slow down and quit trying to multi-task. Ha, I'd been wishing I could move at the speed of my thoughts. Now that only happens in my long, detailed, vivid dreams. Usually, I need a nap.

My number two son went to ask everyone he knew who had had a brain attack what was the biggest thing they noticed afterward. Fatigue, was what they responded, to a person. His mother-in-law being one of the respondents. Oh well, I always promised myself that I would get a lot of sleep during the time I was trying to juggle two jobs and single parent six boys. Funny how what you wish for catches up to you. Hmmm - now if only the money would follow. Unlimited flow so that I could look after all the family and friends I care about, anonymously, of course.

The neurology resident stated I could have experienced Claude's Syndrome after all. That would fit. I had another contrast CT scan on Hallowe'en. Bled all over the place, because of one of the blood thinners. I told the nurse who was trying to clean me up to just leave it, because I would fit right in. Most of the hospital staff were dressed in devil costumes.I would have thought vampire attire was more representative/appropriate.

Anyway, had a set to with my live-ins, last year it was my oldest grandson who only stayed one month because I was too strict. I was just mopping the floor when I was told I was "too noisy" - I was working above my oldest son's room - where no one should have been anyway, and besides if I want to do housework it is my home after all. Now it is time to meditate. Aumm.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats