Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

03:49 - 21.02.07
Sweet and short
The bus arrived a few minutes early today. There were four regulars who weren't even in sight who missed it for certain as a result and maybe a few of the part time users as well. That's why I try to get to the stop about 5 minutes before the teleride time given when calling in for schedules. Those who missed it this morning would likely have a 20 minute wait at the stop for the next bus. That's one of the other drawbacks I discussed with the one young lady last week. She was among those regulars missing. The other connections didn't vary so I arrived at my son's home at the regular time. My daughter-in-law is usually just leaving as I arrive but was running very late. She had misplaced her purse you see. It was finally located in the car. My son drove her to work as a result.

The day with my grand-daughter was enjoyable as always but the fact that she starts her new daycare next week makes the time together bittersweet. I know I'm really going to miss our time together. I wasn't feeling all that great and it seems I've caught the virus that made my youngest feel so tired the past couple of days. Sleeping is what has helped him fight it off and I guess I'll just have to accept that I need more rest the next few days too. Because my daughter-in-law arrived late at work she had to make up the time. She arrived later than usual but there were a lot of leftovers from their weekend of celebrating the Asian New Year all of which were delicious. I've got some new recipes to try out as a result. I think though I'm going back to bed now so that this virus doesn't get a chance to entrench itself in my system. Good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats