Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

00:44 - 15.09.06
Egyptians
Sometimes a news item reminds you there as many good people as otherwise, right dear diary? Loaves and fishes. In some faith systems it is said that every act by a human, no matter how small it seems, is weighed in the balance of our collective worth. Every act of kindness, no matter how insignificant it seems to the doer, can be the one act that tips the balance in humanity's favour. At least it's worth trying for isn't it? This story about the Buffalo Herd seems to be something that never changes here in Canada. Another positive sign. At least JK Rowling was able to reason with the airport people. Another reason to take one's vitamins and get some sunshine everyday. Again prevention isn't sexy, but it can save your life and improve the quality of one's years. I've mentioned my Scottish heritage a few times I think dear diary as well as my fascination with Egyptian history - maybe this is the link.

There were a lot of articles about arts and culture the past couple of days that caught my eye too. I think that somehow creative work also tips that scale weighing human endeavours to the positive too. Little glimpses of a greater whole maybe.

Today more of the same dear diary. Worked on the election assignment - this time emailing staff. Slipped out for groceries in the afternoon. I overdressed, but the rain hadn't stopped from two evenings before and the weather people were hearing the complaints from the news reporters about how cold it was. Well not if you dress properly. Wearing clothes for temperatures in the +30's C/90's F won't really cut it anymore. I wore a fleecy, pants, socks, runners, and a jacket. Other than my hair getting soaked, I was more than comfortable. My oldest did have to head off to his home, but that was because the pilot light on their furnace kept going out. Turned out the fan had been set at "manual" instead of "automatic". Not a big deal.

Anyway time for bed. The cats like cuddling up on my bed when the weather is like this. If I don't hurry there won't be enough space for me.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats