Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

01:52 - 04.04.06
worry
Not much to say today. My youngest was out distributing some of his resumes. I spent most of the day catching up on correspondence. My friend in the Middle East and I have been discussing environmental issues as they pertain to human health. There are some very serious problems over there that are reflected here being that we are both oil based economies - chemical degradation. Poisoning of the groundwater. We talked about me being sick and the virus that is causing all this illness. My trainer allowed that she'd missed a week of school too because the same thing had knocked her voice out of commission. Tough to teach when you can't talk. My go-getter senior had mentioned too that she had been sick with bronchitis for several weeks with the same thing after the election. Yee haw. I sent a reference letter for one of my younger workers off and checked in on other various friends and relatives. Still a few more to go. More calls from staff - the ones I don't really want to deal with - and more from realtors. There is someone who really wants this property. The problem again is that even if I did get a fair amount of money it wouldn't be nearly enough to move some place else. Home prices are incredibly high. I don't like having to borrow so much to repair this house but it is still several thousand of dollars less than what it would cost me to move into something else that is in good repair.

Yesterday I had given my Dad a copy of my resume and my portfolio of letters and such that verify the volunteer tasks I undertook since he had asked for them. Still don't know why he wants them but all help with a job search is welcome - my bank account is getting really low. The city census taker at the door today was asking about employment - what exactly is the right answer. The intent of the question was to determine travel patterns so the city can plan for future roads. Not such a bad idea except that time of day and mode of transportation also have to be factored in and those questions weren't asked. Even if they had been asked what would I have said. My travel patterns vary widely as you know depending on my assignment. An email from the local rep for the elections - our bonus pay will be out soon she said referring to the second in command in Ottawa by his first name as though there was a close bond between them, and implying that he had to approve that payment first. I received my "bonus" money some time ago - that's what has been paying the bills while I've been trying to recuperate from the pneumonia.

I didn't get the money for answering the questions every night, but I knew that wasn't likely given the number of times the system crashed and the fact that I answered questions like the one about the writ arriving honestly. No was deemed a late answer and automatically puts one in the "bad RO" box. I don't have any intention of lying on purpose. Everyone makes false statements in their life because of lack of knowledge or because all one has is incorrect information or sources. That can't be helped, but outright misstatements are different. What is odder is that Ottawa knows the answer has to be "No" because they are the ones who send out the writs. Asking that question a week in advance of shipment they know that the answer can't be anything but "no" so what are they playing at? Guess it doesn't matter. The question I had tonight was what was the local rep on about. I doubt that I got treated differently than anyone else so why would she be talking about the bonus money being paid out this week? I'm still waiting for my pre-writ work to be paid but I know a lot of the Returning Officers have already received that. I'm confused but what else is new. Just crabby I guess because I feel well enough to think about what I need to do but not well enough to act decisively on it. I need to get more active to stop the worrying I'm doing. Maybe tomorrow will be better.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats