Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

00:58 - 03.04.06
MDT
If I'd been at a bar, I would have said that someone must have spiked my drink. I was feeling fine one moment and the next my lungs felt like they were swelling shut and my face took on a moon shape - something it isn't normally. I was, however, at my son's home and was only drinking coffee. Go figure. We were there for the open house for the family to meet the new granddaughter. My sisters and their spouses, my brother and his girlfriend, number four son with his fiance, my Dad and my youngest were there too. Miss was very well behaved except when her mama needed to change her diaper. Good set of lungs for such a tiny thing. Number four son and his partner offered to stay late so I could have extra time with the baby but I really needed to get home quickly so I could deal with the breathing issue. Number two son's home is not far from a major freeway so I wasn't certain if it was the effect of the increased air pollution or something else. My breathing did get a bit easier once we were out of that area, but not markedly enough to account for the problem. Two doses of antihistamines later and it was as though it had never happened. Just odd. Other than the baby, most of the talk seemed to be about holiday plans and such. I don't have any of those right now so I just played with my granddaughter. Number four son's fiance looked a bit uncomfortable too - being her first time meeting my siblings - so I made a point of sitting with her and chatting too. Couldn't quite figure out the dynamics going on among the others anyway. When my one sister was cuddling the baby no one gave her their seat. We were raised better but there seems to be some sort of stand off going on and I can't really figure out the source. I know my brother's girlfriend loves to stir up trouble but she has never had much influence before. Maybe that's where it's coming from but I can't really get a read on it because I haven't been able to spend a lot of time with anyone for the past year. Maybe it was just the not feeling well that was colouring my perceptions. Don't know.

Think I'll head off for bed though so I can recharge those batteries again. Now that Saturn is about to move forward maybe I can too.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats