Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:27 AM - 04.04.05
Family Day
Daylight savings time - my body hates it. During this time of year I always feel out of synch. I guess we could move to Saskatchewan. That province is more rural than urban and the farmers assert that the cows can't read and don't care about clocks. Smart cows.

My youngest had cleaned up the kitchen for me last night. He knows I like making food as close to the time its eaten so that it is as fresh as possible. Got up early anyway and made the cheesecakes(5) and one vegetable dish. My family has its' priorities right? Number three son forgot about the time change. Since he was picking us up it meant that we were ready to go about an hour before he arrived. That wasn't necessarily bad because it meant I had time to get some of the most pressing housework done. Losing yesterday to election work just shot the schedule out the window. The get together was pleasant and there was just a lot of catching up done with respect to what was going on in our lives. My Dad bought a new pop top van for travelling last week so he was pretty excited. He loves to go out just camping in the mountains and his neighbour enjoys that kind of thing too. With that and their cruise to Alaska in June they should keep pretty busy over the summer. My brother just got a promotion at his job so he now travels about 75% of the time instead of 50%. He said it's interfering with his golf game. Lots of talk among the guys about the football season coming up - especially how to maximize the fun at the tailgate parties that are a feature at a few of the home games. I spent some time with my niece surfing the web showing her the belly chains that are available. I think we have a date to go shopping at Son of the Pharaoh. That should be entertaining. The girls all at together and we scoped out the schedule for our monthly picnics for the balance of the year. Plans until October and then its back to indoor visits again, starting with Thanksgiving. My job is to email my aunt and uncle with the program so they can join in too. Its done and my aunt responded that they were happy to be included. Whatever it takes to keep family ties strong - right? All my guys were there except my oldest and number four son. It was good to visit with them a bit and they enjoy each others' company too. The other topic was taxes and elections. neither of which made anyone particularly happy, but those are sort of givens aren't they.

Got home about 7 pm and started cleaning - again. Four hours later the phone rang and the owner of the dance studio was responding to my voicemail about doing a day of dancing for the company employees play day. We chatted a bit about the options he offered. He said he would email a schedule to me first thing tomorrow morning so I could submit it by deadline.

Didn't get any of the election work I had hoped to complete done but I guess it will still be waiting for me tomorrow. Right now I'm really tired and I still feel a bit queasy so a demain dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats