Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

-
Walk away
I woke up to the sound of Peter Tosh's voice this morning. Synchronous right? The cats and I just lay there for a bit soaking up that voice. I must have a thing for tenors, I guess since most of the male singers I like the best fall in that range. I found this site Muses that profiles a lot of musicians while looking for information about him. I knew he had dies some time ago but I couldn't recall when or why. Good site, sad story.

Wrok was about the same as the last few days. Weekly meeting at 10 - more restrained but also more tension. My co-worker handed me one binder he had had at his desk for several days he said he had found had coding errors by me. I went back to my spreadsheet to check and there were differences between what I had noted and the sequence of the documents that were contained in them. The odd thing was I had made some very detailed comments about certain sections being incorrect, but not the ones I found when I examined it early this morning. I had catalogued that one sometime early in the process and it has been through other hands since then - including my co-workers. I'm certain that I have missed some things or made errors but this seemed very odd since I had already catalogues something else within that was anomalous. How to think that through. I've noticed that since my spreadsheets started circulating among the staff last week, a lot of material has gone missing from the shelves. That is a good thing - a long a staff remember that it beloongs to the company and put it back. Just like a library.

At the end of the meeting my supervisor asked if anyone had anything further to discuss with him. I said I did since I had emailed him asking about an end date so I could let the agency and the new supervisor know when to expect me - provided no election is called of course. I didn't say what I wanted to talk about and it was obvious the rest of the project team wanted to know. Not really any of their business, but natural curiosity I guess. They slowly left the room and shut the door behind them.

We talked a bit about the housekeeping things arising from the meeting because it directly affects the timeing of everything else. It was obvious he didn't want me to move onquite yet, but that hasn't been conveyed before either by talking about an extension of my contract nor by the way he and the co-worker have treated me. Some of the onsite staff to have been a pain, but it is the treatment - especially from him - that feels like a betrayal. Still not a word about being sorry for leaving me in the circumstances I found myself dealing with last contract and no apology about my losing two months worth of work even though I could have been doing this assignment then. Nothing. He asked if he could call my new supervisor directly - he obviously knew her - to work something out. He said he wanted another week and then it was really only a task for one person anyway. Nothing that indicated any concern about my well being just what he could get out of me to his own advantage. I don't really care what he does anymore. I did email the one recruiter tonight about what had transpired and asked for some advice and direction. The last thing I want is for him to cost me an assignment that would keep me working for a year when he obviously doesn't intend to offer me anything to replace it. Guess I've made another bad judgement about some one I thought I could trust. I think - well I don't know what I think right now. I guess I need time to work that out. I think my tech had wanted to comment about it yesterday - I had sent him a heads up email - but I need to make my own decisions about how to proceed. I think I've said several times in posts to you that it's time to move on and I don't think I'll be looking back at all. Too many more positive choices I can make for myself.

Talked with the landlord by email a few times today. the building owner I need to meet to work out a rental deal for the election office is out of town until next Monday. Could we meet then? Sure. Nice to see all the snowbirds are finally coming home. I actually wore my spring coat for the first time since mid-November. About 10 C/50 F. Good enough to start walking every lunch I think, time in more than one way to get on my walking shoes. Good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats