Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:15 p.m. - 2004-08-08
Cleaning House
I feel like I've been hit by a Mack truck, dear diary and I'm not certain why. The election is over and most work is done. There are still some financials, but there are also still invoices coming in. Usually Ottawa dictates that everything comes on their timeline in bits and pieces that are fiddly and time wasting. I've decided to wait and complete it all at once. Besides that my assistant still hasn't been paid as far as I know, so there won't be any further material submitted by me until I'm certain that she's been compensated. Too often it's all been one-sided that way and even if I can't act as my own advocate, I can at least make certain no one else is treated that way.

I recall a dream I had last night. Started out in the old town of a European city. Felt like the continent rather than the islands. France maybe. Walking along the street with a young priest. Entered a large cathedral looking for something that was buried in the long ago past. He had asked me to help him find it because he knew and accepted that I could recall past lives including one pertinent to his search. I think we were trying to recover a sacred relic of some kind. Moving through the cathedral we came across unexpected little roomw and the bell tower/loft was enormous. It seemed to be filled with the material that would meet the basic needs of a large group of people - say under a siege - for a month or two. Water, fuel and food in plenty.

Time shifted and suddenly we were in that past time but in a castle instead. There was news that an attack was imminent and people in the present time who accompanied us to the past were scrambling to prepare for a siege. I paused and led the priest to a store room that no one except me seemed to know about. The reason we went there was that the food that was in the other areas had started to rot and the water had been contaminated. I was showing him that the supplies here were fresh and safe.

The dream shifted again and suddenly I was rescuing our male cat Trinity. He had jumped into a tub of water of some sort trying to reach me. He was trying to swim,but being that he is about 25 lbs/12 kg now and very hairy he kept sinking under the surface. I hauled him out but showed him how to survive should it ever happen again. At hat point said cat and his sister Cheshire and mom Ms Kitty arrived in real time waking me up.

The weekend so far has been quiet. Woke up yesterday when my oldest son came knocking at the door. He had just dropped by to chew over some issues and to see if my youngest would babysit next week when both he and his partner were at work. I haven't felt like seeing anyone since the election and other than the boys I still really don't want to be social. I think maybe I'm just too tired of dealing with all the head games that have been the norm the past while. There have been a lot of the people who were very engaged in those games trying to make connection with me again but I'm not willing to even give them a hearing. I just don't want to hear the lies I guess. That is especially so now that I've been shifted to this contract. After reading my posts from the last two times in this company I've decided that I'm not going to wait around for the liaison to cause as much harm either. Out go the resumes - job market is soft right now but at least I can feel good that at least I'm trying to move elsewhere. I spent about four hours yesterday writing a report for my supervisor - that's why there was no post yesterday. Between that and trying to remove another layer of paper in the house there just wasn't time. All the backlog from the cats had to be dealt with too. So far today just grocery shopping - more cleaning to come. Better get to it I guess.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats