Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:50 a.m. - 2004-03-01
Excuse Me?
Well dear diary, just a lot of detailed work today with the election assignment. I've assigned all my polls to the schools where I want people to go vote. Three solid hours of data entry and the prep time several times that of course. I tried another large office supply store's on-line ordering service. I liked it a lot better. The last one requied that one turn off all their security features and protections - that made me very uncomfortable and the attitude of their staff was the final straw. This one was fast and very easy to use. Delivery in one day - we'll see.

Other than that just housework and exercise. I tried out the second belly dance tape after doing the hip drop hip hop session. Why? Because I was beginning to find it too easy. My mind was wandering and the movements were becoming automatic. Not good. The second tape - pure sweat - is based on latin rhythms instead and very much faster paced. The cats were in hysterics. I think this one might take a while to get the hang of - not the movements of the hips or upper torso or even the arms, but the steps are not that intuitive - at least not for me.

I found this article in the Australian news. It appears there is a $37.50 fine for each person who does not vote in an election. There is an appeal process where one can submit their excuse in writing which the government then reviews and makes their ruling. This was a description of the most unique excuse tendered - that the woman was too busy having sex - all day. Uh huh. excuses. And on that note I'll sign off. Good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats