Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:27 a.m. - 2004-03-02
Daylight
I dreamed I was going to university. Commuting quite a way by train, from the outskirts of the community where it was located. The trip in to town was worth it though, the campus buildings seemed to be spread out over and along a series of low hills. Lots of trees and it seemed like autumn was the time of year. The housing nearby was quite old and close together - brownstone, maybe. There were little shops lining the route to school like an old main street. When I first started attending school, the walk was a little intimidating, because I didn't know anyone or have a clear knowledge of the community. But after a while this male, with a group of buddies following discreetly behind, started just quietly walking beside me talking about the price of rice in China and other non-critical things. The dream continued showing a slow sweet courtship that progressed at a pace that was comfortable for both parties. Yeah I know - in my dreams. Hmmmmmmm.

I found this article in my e-zines hard to believe. It states that most North Americans - including Canadians - don't know where most of their energy supplies come from. Oil. Now, I know that since I was born and raised in this province, my knowledge would be more detailed about the oil and gas industry and it's activities, but to not know about it's existence at all? This is the website for oil and gas regulation in Canada, Energy. There is significant exploration and extraction activity occurring off the East Coast, all through the Arctic and especially through Alberta, British Columbia and even into Saskatchewan. For heaven sake, we complain about our schools not doing a good enough job to educate our children, but look who they have as examples. Us.

Today was another day full of paperwork - Mobile polls, working with the school boards, helping four other Returning Officers with their issues. I finally figured out that I could manage the new belly dance tape if I forgot about trying to incorporate the arm movements and just paid attention to the rest of the body. That's better. Venus de Milo did ok without the arms so I guess I can too, eh?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats