Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:04 a.m. - 2003-11-14
Directions Please
Got a call from my supervisor this afternoon. I start work Monday morning - yes! No details. He said he'd meet me in the lobby of the office building first to chat, so I guess I wait until then to know what's going on. Good thing I like ambiguity.

I've been entering a lot of contests on the 'net lately. It's free and one never knows. I'm not picky - clothes, home renovations, trips, whatever, anything would be nice. I found a really interesting one today. Win your own hotel - in Grande Prairie, Alberta. Well ok. It's a beautiful, small city in the north of the province. The soil up in that area is a rich black loam, but it has a short growing season. Located on the massive Peace River and close to huge oil and gas deposits. The catch - a $1000 deposit and an essay on one of three topics. It's all set out at this website: Hotel. I'll think on that one, since I have no idea how I'd come up with $1000 that I might not get back. Gambler I'm not.

Don't have much more to say tonight - I've spent the day trying to track down some lost voters. I found some software loaded onto my computer by Elections Canada that I don't think should be there too, so I've sent e-mails to several people asking for direction. A lot of things we work on are considered confidential to us and head office. I don't want any complications down the line. I think I've got everything else under control though. Uh huh. Famous last words. Think I'll go to bed now - I've been dreaming of crickets, I think that's supposed to be good luck. Hope so.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats