Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:05 a.m. - 2003-09-14
Communion
My youngest and I just put Miss Kitty and her babies to bed. Are we nuts or what? Probably, but they had way too much energy so we played the ribbon game with them for an hour or so. Even Miss Kitty joined in with the stalking and pouncing - something she hasn't done since about halfway through her prenancy. It's the only way I'll get a full sleep, you see. All the cats are locked in the nursery at night and they get really loud and rambunctious in a few hours if they haven't burned off enough energy prior to lights out. The nursery (the only empty space in the house) is right next to my room. After six babies I wake at any little thing and I find it hard to go back to sleep. Easier to invest the time now to calm them down.

Went out with my Dad this afternoon. Just lunch at our favorite seafood place then shopping at one of the big box grocery stores. Everything in bulk. You really have to know your prices though, not everything is a deal and a lot of things actually are more expensive. However, fresh fruit has been expensive all summer - or non-existant - and that was on sale. Condiments were a bargain and so were things like peanut butter and honey. Picked up a 50 lb box of kitty litter too - should last a while. Another lady picked up three while I was trying to fit mine on my cart. When I looked askance at her she just laughed and said she had sixteen cats at home. Ok I feel better now. I'm not the most crazy lady in the community yet.

Heard from two ladies I worked with at two different contracts. Everyone's settling down from summer vacation I guess and re-establishing links. My walking partner says they are still swamped and she is working an average of 10 hours a day just to keep afloat. My other friend and I were just exchanging information about one of our co-workers. Her father died last week and I just wanted to know where to send a card and how she was coping. I was working in that department when my Mom died so I can relate to how she must be feeling. Quiet day otherwise so time for bed I think. Good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats