Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:25 a.m. - 2003-01-10
Trainer
Interesting dream last night. I was standing looking at a quartz crystal formation. It was formed like a shell with all of the crystals rayed out at different heights and angles. Suddenly, the crystals began to vibrate and shimmer. As the frequency increased there appeared solid formations of lapis lazuli and turquoise that then faded out. At the edges were translucent shades of purple and gold. It was almost like a triggered a "door" opening behind it. The quartz disappeared and I found myself standing and observing deer and antelope feeding in a copse of trees and bushes. It appeared to be late winter. On the other side of the grove a ritual ceremony was being conducted by a shaman/medicine man. He had a buffalo head mask and was carrying an eagle fan and a staff. A medicine bag was hanging from his neck. He had something else in his left hand that I couldn't see and he was moving clockwise around the fire (it was around midnight) shaking out a design with the powder (corn pollen?) he had in that same hand.

Then our lady cat woke me up. She has made it known that she will deign to be queen of our house. Lately she has been very determined that I do the stair play (my exercises) with her every evening and it has to be exactly right. She has a ribbon toy - several pieces tied together in a long string -and, about the usual time, she can often be found lying on the floor wrapped in her ribbons, waving her paws coyly at me as I prepare to begin. Or she will repair to the stairs with her treasure, if she hears the strains of any of the music I put on when we do our thing. She loves BB King and Elvis is all right with her too. Anyway, it is my responsibility to draw that ribbon up and down the stairs with me so she can practice her pounce and release techniques. Madame expects that I move much faster than I usually would so that the ribbon moves at a certain speed and tension, and that I not notice her when she is readying to attack. Fisher of cats? A minimum of an hour is what is expected by our lady.

One day I wasn't feeling very well - chinook (southwesterly wind) headache, which is very much like a migraine - so I skipped the stairs. Next morning madame cat climbed up my bedroom curtains then dive bombed me from above while I was sleeping. She had her ribbon in her mouth and was insisting I get up. I think I'm going to continue getting fit whether I like it or not.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats