Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:32 p.m. - 2002-08-20
Tidal Wave
Power, explosions, transformation, change, sex, secrets, and death - the unseen and the unknown. In the solar system Pluto is the furthest planet from the Sun; in astrology it is the planet that represents these archetypal energies.

Am I an astrologer? No, but I have worked with and followed my own chart and those of the people I care for for a very long time. So why bring up something this arcane? Well in my astrological chart Pluto holds a very powerful position, so I tend to be mindful of his movements. He has been moving retrograde(backward) for several months but will return to forward motion on August 26. I've observed that the events in the two or three weeks around this change in motion (this cycle happens yearly) are somewhat like a tsunami -hidden deep within the ocean until it comes into contact with something solid where it explodes - and they seem to have the elements listed in the opening sentence as a theme.

In the past three days,just in my local area, there has been an arson fire at the zoo which killed several animals, a major storm sent people fleeing for cover from the damage of the lightning strikes, an explosion downtown today shut down business for about four hours as the power went out and smoke covered about a fifty block area, another power failure a little further south affected several residential communities, and on a personal note, the C-Train on which I was riding to work slammed on its brakes as it was on the trestle bridge crossing the river that runs through the center of the City sending people flying all over. It isn't normal for everyone to be grateful that they reached work, but at that point landing anywhere in one piece was good.

When Pluto went Retrograde in March events in my work and personal life were very much like that tsunami - I can't wait to see what's left or washes up on the beach when the tidal wave recedes.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats