Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

19:58 - 09/10/2013
Relief
Balmy evening and a precious few moments to talk with you, dear diary. Not much to say though. I have put my access to a new landline to good use. Talked with some of my sons about Christmas and their babies, as well as checking in with my Dad. He just picked up a new to him vehicle, but is waiting on the transfer of the registration to drive it. His neighbour has wandered off to parts East in this country, so he is a bit housebound. Speaking of housebound, on the weekend A+ and I tried to go check out the newly opened train station, but an unexpected bout of torrential rain ended that expedition. I hadn't dressed for a deluge, you see. We ended up doing some low cost Christmas and birthday shopping for the grand-babies at his mall instead. A+ bought a shopping caddy for me and I also now have an ice claw - like a piton - for the cane. It can double for a bayonet blade, but A+ says he won't attach it until it snows. Sigh.

My number five son and his partner headed off for a visit to San Francisco. He really wanted to go to a football game there. I asked him to bring me back their famous seafood, since he is allergic to it and can't eat it anyway. The photos he posted on Facebook look as though they are having a great time, as well as seeing a lot of the sights, including Alcatraz. I've only ever seen the Golden Gate bridge. It was massive in my eyes. Certainly worth the trip.

Got to go, dear diary, garbage detail tonight. I have to say I am glad that the temporal powers that think they be, have come to a non-violent consensus on settling their dispute. Gives one a bit of breathing space, doesn't it? So many lives saved. For now. Sigh.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats