Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

17:38 - 08/30/2013
Tropic Thunder
My youngest son's van broke down (Better Business Bureau was warning about flood damaged vehicles being dumped onto the market, wonder what winter ice will reveal) - ignition, dear diary. Hence no alone time nor no entries.

The entire family just went out for a walk. Storm threatening. My youngest made the babies wear their boots. The two older ones wore flip flops. The past few days have been brutally hot, but they ran the dryer located right under my room anyway. I finally got annoyed enough to turn it off after 3 in the am. It has been a constant source of tension, what with his spouse wanting to run it extensively on every sultry day, while complaining of my cooking with garlic on one single day. She sent me a nasty email of protest yet, while my son wasn't around to stop her nastiness. Sigh. This too shall pass and they will find their own spot - eventually. Sigh.

We had a really violent wind storm yesterday, as well as one threatening now, because of the unusually hot weather. Even forced the evacuation of a golf course tournament yesterday. Branches blown off my sundance tree onto the street saw my youngest and I outside late last night clearing up the mess. A+ posted photos on Facebook of a downed tree he saw on his regular route for walking. Lucky that wasn't my baby. The wind did blow the window ac out of our kitchen window, although it is in a very protected spot.

Dreamt of Lucille Ball and Desi Arnaz acting while they were alive. Domestic violence and ballroom dancing, no less, shown on a 50's style tv. Her poor bruised face. No laugh track, but real audience interaction. They seemed to think the abuse of Lucy was funny, entertaining. She asked for it; who could blame Desi. It must have been triggered by the MVA awards brouhaha. Silly, that bumping and grinding have been part of the "entertainment" scene, since at least the first celluloid film and there are reports of it in literature much earlier. Sigh. But Lucy????

Oh well, best go while I haven't started ranting about something important. You know, the attempt by western governments and politicians to start the next World War. That's how the dirty 30's depression was tamed, simply put, after all. Deal with it before the hyper-inflated Asian economy crashes. That's what I think the G8 gang was talking last about. No wonder the subject matter was deemed secret. That cabal; and our Prime Minister has attempted to prorogue parliament maybe to forestall Canadians saying no to war. Good on the Brits for saying no in theirs - that is how real democracy works. Talk with you soon, dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats