Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

21:51 - 08/25/2013
Calamari
Today was family time. First up was a picnic in the park at one of my one sister's bedroom community. It was good to see everyone who made it. Comfortable conversation about how everyone's summer unfolded and everyone's plans, to date, for the autumn. Saw some nephews and heard about the other nieces, nephews and offspring. As the crowd is getting older some discussion of things medical too.

Long time just sitting in the sun, eating and chatting. Dropped A+ off at his home, then back to mine. E-mail from my one brother-in-law's sister wanting to chat long distance. We spent three hours talking mostly about her tribulations the past six months plus the astrology driving it. She recommended some research for me to follow up while I sent her a link to a particularly helpful podcast about Chiron. Another two hours of listening and thinking.

Not much else to say, dear diary. Tired and need a nap now - all that squid should give me interesting dreams. One piece last night found me dreaming this morning of Paul McCartney and his wife Linda. They were helping my work team with a project - middle eastern thing, not singing. In fact, it seemed we were all a bit stressed. Trying to do our jobs against a great deal of resistance. So what else is new?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats