Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

21:29 - 08/23/2013
Ch-ch-changes
The adventure today, dear diary? Traipsing around in the forest fire smoke. Chasing more paperwork now when I am sick, than when I was healthy. Hmmmm. Kind of a Catch-22. If you don't chase the paper, then you can't have access to the benefits. But if one is healthy and stable enough to do the paperchase, then one isn't sick enough to merit the benefits. Conundrum. Sigh. And Catch Me if You Can.

Bused it times two to the doctor's office to pick up paperwork he had kindly prepared for me. First time I have seen the medical records for that one event. Enough mistakes in the coding to make me wonder if it was a mash-up of two or more sets of records. Of course, hiring is done on the basis of speed of data entry - not understanding of content. Shoddy work isn't important in terms of patient care. Oh no, vital data errors could cost some one their life - that's all.

Then caught another bus to pick up some more library books, as well as a discount bus pass for me. All the signage on transit is meant to designate spaces for mobility impaired passengers, but the other day four of us walking with canes and some frail looking elderly people couldn't sit there, because of all the strollers crammed in that space.

Don't get me wrong dear diary, as a citizen volunteer on the committee planning for the 20 year vision for transportation in this city, I argued vociferously for space for Moms with small children. Back then, there were umbrella strollers, not half car size things that are now the norm for strollers. Who'd a-thunk it. Sigh. Can't forsee all possibilities when forecasting the future, eh?

Gotta go now the family just walked in the door. Soon the teenager will want to check her e-mail. Good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats