Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

16:52 - 08/15/2013
Windhorse
Alone again, yay. I guess I just like my own company dear diary. Rich, fertile imagination, I have, that I feed regularly.

I was going to write about my Mom's death in 1998 to explain my reaction to the so-called medical care I am ostensibly receiving - or death by pharmacy - but I get too emotional and angry yet about the cold blooded way my Mom's life was deliberately, knowingly extinguished. See what I mean? Shame on the pharmaceutical companies and their all-mighty investors for their callous greed. End of rant - for now.

I am listening to the contractor hired by next door's landlord. The landlord was irate with me earlier because I had the nerve to water the grass seed I had sown a few days ago. I waited for a hot, really dry spell before trying to get the grass to grow, but the landlord said it was still flooding his basement even though the water had run on low for less than an hour. I think he has bigger problems with the foundation of that house than just a piker gardener next door.

I tried to put a hold on the book that follows "Cat on Edge" only to find that it was only available on e-readers through our library. I can't afford to purchase new-to-me books let alone e-readers, so I wrote to our librarian type friends through their e-mail service. They got back to me within a couple of hours to let me know that they would try to get a hard copy for me. Very kind, since I think there were thousands of their books damaged or destroyed in the flood. No they don't loan out e-readers. Makes perfect financial sense.

I am going to go read one of the other books I checked out a while back - Windhorse Woman. Calm me down and lower my blood pressure it will. Much more therapeutic. Sort of like music for those feeling a lot of pain. I remember dancing with Fred Astaire and Patrick Swayze shortly after the medical event. Hmmmm. I've always danced with the King in my mind in everyday life. Talk to you later, dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats