Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

18:22 - 07/11/2013
Stealth attacks
My youngest son and his family stepped out to go to the largest mall in the city - free entertainment. Except my teenage grand-daughter who is recuperating from her day at the Stampede Children's Day. I guess she had a lot of fun. I am happy about that. Means I have unlimited and unsupervised access to this computer. Yay!

Today I mowed the grass in my backyard. Swarmed by mosquitoes, I was. Bloodthirsty critters. Read my entry from a year ago and realized how far my body has healed. I recall having no feeling in my hips and feet then. No wonder it took me so long to get it done last year.

I was also able to rescue Ms. Kitty from the local crows. I guess my youngest let her out. I heard the crows cackling in their "playing with their prey before attacking" voices, so I went to investigate. Sure enough, Ms. Kitty was cowering under the deck by my bedroom. The crows were all perched on nearby trees and the roof of this house. They slouched guiltily away when they saw me stepping out to check what was up. They knew, somehow, their game was up. Carried Ms. Kitty up the steep stairs and into my bedroom before letting her down. Couldn't have done that a year ago; guess I'm better. She headed for her kibble.

Found a really large branch from my front yard tree lying in a strange position on the front lawn. Dragged it around to the side walkway - it was just light enough for me to handle. I hope that local troll goes out on the road soon. I can safely leave my home then. That is the worst of being bullied. Not actually experiencing damage, but anticipating the form of the attack and type of damage the next assault will cause.

Anyway, dear diary, time to go get more stealth chores done.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats