Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

19:13 - 07/06/2013
Clean up
Well dear diary. It's been just over a year since "The event". I survived. Now what? A year of drama and change, but there isn't time to look back or to try to retrieve what was lost or changed. The pattern of my life. That has been the norm. So I wait for what comes next. I hope it involves plenty of carefree travel opportunities. I've always wanted to see the rest of the world I've read about. I think I've been pretty privileged to be where I am physically.

My oldest son, his partner and two teenagers found another place to live so that took some of the pressure off the old homestead.

Found out my other daughter-in-law is pregnant - no wonder the hysterics.

My one grand-daughter is now a published artist. I have seen her work in a book. My oldest son presented me with a copy just the other day.

Talk of sending her to a prestigious art school on our left coast. I am very excited for her, but also a bit worried. She has no experience of a port city, but has lots of street smarts having wandered about this one along with a few years of martial arts training.

There was a big flood in this city about a week ago. A lot of caterwauling from locals who have never seen or dealt with real trouble. What was obvious was the physical absence of the presence of residents from war-torn or impoverished nations. They were probably bemused by the "poor me" stuff on the mainstream media and too polite to point it out. In the grand scheme of things, this was a piker's event.

I finally confronted a troll on the internet. What a cowardly, petty person he turned out to be. I was complaining to A+ that the troll seemed to take delight in twisting my words or ascribing words to me then twisting them out of recognition and trying to shove them back down my throat. Didn't work. I am the mother of six children and was married to one very verbally abusive male. Those tactics don't work. Oh well. His money and political power didn't shield him either; I've debated (what he thinks are his)betters publicly until they were left without a riposte too. He has disappeared off that discussion stream - for now.

Anyway my youngest son's family have gone out so I am going to go enjoy the glorious quiet and sneak some forbidden cleaning in too. Yeah!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats