Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

13:21 - 10/30/2010
Back in the saddle
Well dear diary, it's been a while since we last chatted. My blog was shut down for a while because someone reported it as spam to Diaryland again - second time in six months. I wonder if it was actually the musing about black ops - even though all the information was and is readily available in books and other media formats - or if it was the free form musing about faith without any sanction from an institutionalized church, mosque, temple, or synagogue that triggered the report. Maybe our esteemed federal government didn't want the truth about their waste of billions of dollars on useless military hardware questioned by even the hoi polloi, such as myself. It took nearly six weeks to get my blog reinstated after several attempts to contact their help/tech personnel. It was finally a direct appeal to the owner of the site that got me back on track. He even upgraded me to a gold account as an apology. How is that for kindness? After all, I can only afford to use the free service right now.

The next few of weeks I was tied up with the college students' election - administering the process. It was very entertaining, as well as heartening. Not that there weren't any shenanigans, but, for the most part, the mischief was innocent but misdirected energy, rather than the open malice and meanness that was being evidenced in our municipal election and the US midterm election running concurrently with it. For example, there were no media interventions as there were in the city that froze out several credible candidates before the race even was underway. Personally, I find it incredibly insulting to hear pundits declare that it is their responsibility to "narrow the field" for hapless voters because we aren't intelligent enough to consider the information about candidates ourselves and then make our own decisions. There were at least two attempts to create public outrage about issues that did not exist. Interestingly enough, it was students at the college who most noticed the manipulation. If mainstream media really want to know why they are losing readers en masse they only need look in the closest mirror.

I've had three more job interviews and it looks as though I may have finally found something for a year at least. Treading water is better than drowning after all. My Dad found out how desperate my situation was about a month ago and has been helping me keep my head above water financially.

A+ and I have spent a lot of time together and our latest source of entertainment is a television series called Chuck.

I'll come back and fill out the details later, but I have to run now. It is so nice to be back on-line dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats