Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

13:54 - 05/17/2009
fatigues
Left home for work at 7:22 pm on Thursday, not returning home from same until Friday at 6:39 pm - overtime+. There were 16 of us who were scheduled for the same two assignments. They went home at 1:30 am, then had to be back for work by 6:30 am. Only a few hours sleep for them, after travel time to and fro was factored in. At least I got paid for the entire night - at least, I should be paid if the office approves it. Shifts have been like that for us, off and on, for the past few weeks. I have tried several times to write to you dear diary, but I have been too short of time and too tired to post.

When I returned home Friday, my body attacked with great ferocity for my sins. I woke up finally about 6 pm last night and have been trying to keep some kind of food down since. So far only yoghurt has lasted for any length of time. My youngest went out to get that for me sometime on Friday, I guess. I have to get some more sleep now, but I'll try to post to you within the next couple of days before the next round of shifts takes over. Miss you much.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats