Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

06:26 - 29.09.08
gimme shelter
Good morning dear diary. This will have to be quick since I'm running for the bus - again. I spent Sturday working on my friend's election campaign for a few hours then met up sith the new man - A+ - in my life. Being we were downtown we visited the Refugee Camp set up by Medecins sans frontieres - doctors without borders - that was run to increase awareness of what happens when millions of people are displaced due to violent events whether of the natural or man made kind. Reminders mostly for me since that is familiar knowledge from my volunteer days. Very sad. Questions about Darfur... but there are 42 million refugees in the world and another 26 million people displaced inside their countries due to civil war. Sunday was a work day and I didn't get home until quite late - hence no entry last night. I'll try to do better tonight.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats