Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

00:10 - 25.06.08
Back home
I hope you had a happy solstice dear diary. I will be back writing to you in a bit. There were good reasons for the silence and not all are dealt with yet. The main reason though was that I ended up with two contracts again. Couldn't afford only one, since the pay is at about 60% of the lowest salary I have made in the past. Not complaining, just the facts right now. Part of the break in writing is that the one contract is very demanding physically. That's why I took it. I am much healthier than I was a year ago, when I caught that superbug MRSA, but my stamina and strength were still not building. At this point, I can keep up with the twenty somethings on a day to day basis but I can't manage to work three weeks straight with no breaks or double shift either. When I get home now I head for bed not the computer.

I did want to say goodbye and god speed to George - Carlin that is - though and also thank two non-Canadians for their very generous gifts to our city this weekend. Richard Branson staged one of his Virgin rock festivals here for the first time. I was working and kept hearing the people who attended expressing their gratitude for the great time they were experiencing. Apparently the local turnout far exceeded expectations so hopefully that festival will become a regular summer event. At the same time one T Boone Pickens arrived from Texas to donate 25 million dollars to our university for a research facility for neurological disorders. I think that's what I caught the newsreader saying. Fatigue might have missed some details but that doesn't take away from such incredible generosity. We are a fortunate city indeed with friends like that.

I had two dreams - out of many - that I've clung to in order to describe them to you as well. The first was one evening when I heard Phil Collins singing and playing his drums. It seemed to me that he was recording a new album. If he was working in England then it would have been about 7 in the am his time. Whatever it was the music was exceptional and it played for me all day. Thankful I was at that. The next dream it seemed that I was spending time with with Angelina and Brad and their family - including those new twins. It seemed as though my sons were young again and were the playmates of that family. Strange but happy dream.

Anyway I have a bus to catch in a few hours - multiple bus stories to come - so I'd better crawl in to bed now. It takes a lot of sleep to keep up with young adults physically don't you know. Good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats