Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

15:35 - 29.03.08
Ponderous
I had a phone call late last night that left me needing to think for a while dear diary, before I posted to you. The first question asked was what action I would take against the person who has been bad-mouthing me during reference checks with respect to my job search. They commented that the reason I likely hadn't been told who it was was because of the fear that I might do something violent. Yes well, obviously that isn't the case, since I have always lived a life of non-violence as a matter of principle. The caller went on at length about the issue, even after I told them that I would be visiting a lawyer first to stop the slanderer from continuing on and also to ensure that they contacted each company they had responded to - in writing - to explain that they had lied about me. Next up might be an apology and damages in terms of wages lost as a result and damages to reputation, credit rating and health due to stress as well - something written that could be put on things like HR files, credit companies and anyone else who might have written negative material about me, based on that person's slander/libel. Justice is what I would be asking, not revenge.

Next up the caller tried, in multiple ways, to find out the exact state of my finances - it was almost as though they were calling on behalf of someone else. Not exactly what I need to help my state of paranoia at the moment. Add in to that that one of the financial people I have been dealing with inadvertantly confirmed, in a conversation with me, that the neighbours on the west side of my home are definitely dealing drugs. No surprise there - they were at it again last night and the night before. Very loud and threatening at 3 in the am, both the male and the female. Stress too.

My youngest came home loaded down with library books yesterday. Home repairs and renovations both. He asked if I would buy him a low tech high efficiency mop you see and was so pleased with the results it seemed to trigger a desire to learn as much as possible. Most young adults his age would be demanding designer clothes and cars, I think. I did something right when raising him, although his own personality has even more to do with how he turned out. He really enjoys the home renovation shows on television too. I suggested that maybe he should take courses on home design and drafting then. He seemed to be thinking that over. A second architect in the family would be fine with me.

That's all I have to say right now dear diary. I'm still puzzling these things out. I'll write about the dreams later.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats