Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

01:47 - 28.02.08
Shifts
Not a lot to say tonight, dear diary. Today was a continuation of working on our family tree and uploading photos to the Facebook account as well. Spent a lot of time just reading the e-newsletters I receive every day too. Used some of my loyalty points to order one of the daily newspapers delivered to my home. I can't afford to renew my regular paper's subscription unfortunately, so that was the only alternative I had available to me, if I want good coverage of local news. That isn't readily available on-line anywhere, you see. I'll miss the regular columnists I enjoy reading for certain. Combed the cats - not as bad as trying to herd them, but they are all shedding heavily. I guess they are anticipating a warm spring.

Most of the snow has melted and there appear to be the slightest of buds forming on my one cherry tree in the back yard. It is so nice to be able to open the windows and let the fresh air in. Ahhh. Spent some time talking with my youngest too. The first week back he just wanted to reorient himself. He is job-hunting as well, since he says that the work conditions at his current place of employment have deteriorated so badly that almost everyone has left. His boss was told by his bosses not to say anything even the least bit negative to any of the staff for fear of losing more. As my son commented - maybe the senior bosses should try to improve working conditions, rather than placing my son's supervisor in a position where whatever he does he is set up to fail.

Anyway I have to get up in a few hours to catch an early morning bus. Good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats