Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

01:14 - 23.02.08
Waiting
Not a lot to say tonight. Spent a reasonable amount of time on the bookshare application on Facebook. Titles of books that I read and really enjoyed over the years keep surfacing in my mind almost as though asking to be added. I'm only putting in those that I really thought were great or that I use for reference on a regular basis.

Talked with numbers one and four sons as well as my youngest. Just family talk but it's important to keep the lines of communication open isn't it? Building up that online family tree, person by person, as I free up the details from extended family members. Sent out a few more resumes - sometimes that feels so hopeless, but there is a good job out there for me. I know it. There was an article in the careers section of our newspaper a couple of days ago where they were interviewing people who had just managed to land jobs. One of the comments that caught my attention was that one woman had managed to get hired "after only three months of searching". It was the "only" that buoyed me up a bit. Apparently it takes a while longer than I thought, even for very qualified, multi-degreed people like this person. If my financial situation wasn't so dire I would be feeling much better about the whole process but... Anyway did some more reading with the cats to soothe the soul. Just started Deuteronomy. Those felines don't seemed the least bit disturbed by all the violence in the stories, but then again, no mention of cats being toasted - they're safe. However the neighbours are out and in their usual state of conflict so I guess I'd better go make certain the doors and windows are secure. Good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats