Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

03:45 - 20.02.08
Eclipsed.
I woke up not long ago, because I could have sworn I heard the phone ringing. At around 3 in the am it is not a sound I want to hear. In the past that has always meant bad news. As it turned out, there was no number on the call display nor was the activation light flashing. Hmmmm. Was I dreaming? I don't know. Can't recall anything at the moment, although I still have ribbons of images circulating in my mind from one I had much earlier in the day.

I'm feeling a bit sore because of a weather migraine. There is a trough of arctic air that extends from just east of us to the Atlantic ocean. Our temperature was about 9 C or 50 F today, while on the other side of that ridge the temperatures were in the - teens and -20's. Thirty degrees difference, brrrrrr. I guess I shouldn't complain too loudly since we are on the warm side of the divide. My youngest worked a bit on adjustments for my spine, which did help a bit, but sleep is the only real cure for what ails me in the long run. I'm still feeling headachy, so I think I'll crawl back into bed and try to do better by you tomorrow dear diary. Eclipse coming tonight at 8:30 MST - make certain you watch it dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats