Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02:27 - 11.02.08
Retrograde
Suspended animation. The type of day it was. Weekends mean no communication about current job searches, although I did send out resumes for both myself and my oldest son - that second job he wants. Mr Mercury retrograde makes it feel as though I'm being sucked backward instead of making any progress at all no matter how hard I try. That warming trend weather-wise didn't manifest either. It is actually warmer now (-8 C)than it was this afternoon (-18 C). Not that that's a bad thing, but another frigid night last night (-24 C)didn't help my morale either.

Last night just after posting to you, dear diary, the body went into a full scale rebellion. Partly it seemed to be because the immune system was being challenged. Really sore and swollen sublingual glands made me wonder if another cold was about to get a grippe on my throat. Fired up youtube trying to sing the germs out. Well physiotherapists and respiratory techs use percussion to clear lungs so why not try a similar strategy for throats/vocal chords. I felt so cold that even several layers of clothes plus blankets and winter gear piled on top of that wasn't enough for me to feel warm. And yes I did have my socks on too. Bleagh. Finally got out of bed again too frustrated for words. Hot shower and soup helped. Sent and received email from friends and family to pass the time. Researched some family history. I finally fell asleep around 7 in the am. Woke around 2 in the pm with all five cats piled on top of me. Guess they knew I needed extra comforting. I guess I should be glad it was the weekend after all. It was my youngest's girlfriend's birthday today so I drew up her astrological chart as a gift - not much else I can offer at this point in time.

I don't have much to add to the discussion at this point and I think the shower is calling my name again. I promise to do better tomorrow. Good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats