Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

23:57 - 14.01.08
Visions
In my own defense my computer kept crashing last night. That's why there was no post to you, dear diary. I finally decided to have a nap around 9 in the pm, so that I could try resolving the issue calmly once I felt better. As it turned out, I didn't wake again until my youngest woke me up after 10 in the am today - it being his day off, you see. He had the phone with him so he could chat with his friend in Ohio, but calls for me for job interviews kept interrupting them.

One was a call from a new employer. They didn't want to interview for the contract that had been posted; they thought that a more permanent type of position would be better. Fine by me. Just after I finished speaking with that HR person, the agency that had vetted my resume to them called. Just making certain I was happy with the change and asking if I would call them after the interview to let them know how it went. No problem there. The agent just wanted to be able to follow up with the company to smooth any faux pas I might make. Nice to know someone's got my back. The other call was from the delayed interview from last week. Rescheduled for tomorrow, that one. All good I guess.

My youngest really had me worried yesterday and the night previous. He was in a lot of pain and seemed to be a bit spooked by his dental woes. Up most of the night - both of us - as a result. There was some oddness in the way the tooth was presenting, from his perspective. His description of what he was experiencing made no sense to me, but he was rather heavily medicated with pain killers so it could just be the words weren't coming out as he meant. He had gone into work any way and probably shouldn't but he took the day of his dentist appointment off. When one's job is to talk on the phone for client support, a frozen mouth is a real barrier to being able to doing one's job. My son was quoting verbatim what he remembered from Bill Cosby's monologue about a visit to the dentist. It was both funny and accurate, but my son didn't think his clients would see it that way.

When he came home after work I taught my youngest how to read cards in the way my grandmother and mom had taught me. He seemed to need reassurance and answers and the timing seemed right. I've been reluctant to teach that to any of my children, but he's ready to absorb that part of the family tradition. One of the things both of us saw was something that has been alluded to on the websites of a couple of the astrologers I monitor. It also has to do with that comet Holmes that was deemed to have been predictive of the assasination of Benazir Bhutto. Seems there may be one more leader who will be at risk of a "violent fall from grace". Could be a scandal of some huge dimension, but both of our readings seemed to indicate another death. Don't know. If it happens, it will be before mid-February. However, as the friend who made her living as a psychic taught me, when she mentored me a long time ago, "If you can see it, you can change it". Just don't really know how with this one. Funny there should be the inquiry into Diana's death now - also predicted by a comet - twinned as it was with Mother Teresa's departure from this plane of existence shortly after. In all the furor and speculation, maybe the Mother had sought to depart so to cause less grief to her followers - distracted as so many were by the first death. Hmmmmm.

The wind is blowing violently - blowing those big old semis over on the highway kind of wind - and I have a weather migraine as a result, dear diary. Maybe it was that one shaman on the train a couple of weeks back who caused it, since that is where the trucks blew over - by his reservation. As he chanted, I saw the Thunderbirds dancing - really. Thunder and lightning filling and surrounding the train's car with sound and light. At least me and the shaman saw it. Everyone else was listening to that vigorous debate about the hockey teams playing in the city that night. There was a forecast for rain - yes, really, rain in January in this city - for later in the week. That in itself is unheard of added into nearly record high temperatures today.

I had some very strange dreams last night - travelling with my Dad and his neighbour through an old west ghost town. The ghosts were in the beautiful old museum or opera house that had been long-deserted. We were thinking of moving in and calling it home, but those ghosts didn't want company. We left the town looking for land to build new homes instead. Found exactly the right place in the foothills right along a river. Contoured escarpments on two sides, heavily treed above. As we returned to the city, we went by the football stadium where some major kind of event was being held. My one sister met us at the top of the hill. She had been involved in some of the preparations for the partying and had spent some time shopping in a mall where we joined her to help out with the work. Suddenly the results were seen as a very elaborate marching band strutted itself down the road toward that stadium - precursors to the performers who were already driving the assembled crowds crazy with delight. The marchers were from Hawai'i - we were told - and they looked magnificant in red and white uniforms with silver and crystal pennants draped all around them. We followed behind as they entered the stadium. That's when my son woke me up this morning, so I'll have to see if the rest of the story will be told tonight. Good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats