Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

01:20 - 12.01.08
Present
I know I was busy today, dear diary, but it's hard to recall what I did. I undecorated the Christmas tree and our living room. It took a while, because I found I became tired and dizzy standing there with my arms up over my head trying to reach the ornaments and lights at the top of the tree. Filled a couple of reasonably sized boxes, plus repacked the nativity scene in its own special styrofoam and cardboard wrapping. That took a while because the styrofoam was cut so only one specific figure could nestle in each space and only at a certain rotation of that figure. My mind still isn't firing on all cylinders, so it took a while to piece that all together too. The cats sat and watched with intense interest. Don't know what it is about that little ceramic set, but it does intrigue them. They also rejoiced as I retrieved some of their toy mice from under different parts of the tree and skirting. At least they didn't pull the assembly down during the two weeks it was on display.

In the breaks I needed to take to rest, I ran loads of laundry, read the newspaper and email. Wrote a couple of responses to missives from the day before. I was surprised that no one from my Facebook page had reacted to a slip of my mouse the one night I had dreamt about Mr Pavarotti. I was a bit spooked by his appearance and was a bit afraid to go back to sleep much as I appreciated the kind advice. As I noted in that post I did listen to that advice surfing youtube to find some pieces that I could at least try singing along with. Posted a couple of them on my "Superwall" or was it the "Funwall" - don't know. Anyway, one was an aria filmed during the Maestro's performance some time ago. Instead of clicking on the "post to me" I clicked on "post to friends". No one seems to have wondered why I would send them something like that in the wee hours of the morning. I think I would have. Not even one of my son's threatening to sue for power of attorney so that they can take away my mouse. Hmmmmmmmmmmm. I had my eloquent defence all planned out with no one to post to; how sad wasting such creative thinking.

One sister called while visiting at my Dad's home around noon to ask if I was improving healthwise. She is the one who has a congenital structural problem with her heart and has experience dealing with that pounding sensation that bothered me. She had been at work when my little session had occurred or I would have called her first to ask how to get it to stop. She gave me instuctions "for later reference" should it ever happen again. She ribbed me about being a bad patient - and I am, with good reason - and we chatted about other health related strategies for a while before signing off. Called the appliance place again but still nothing but voicemail messages stating that they'll get back to you as soon as they can. Attempted fraud should get some kind of response shouldn't it?

Called the agency that had rescheduled the one interview, because they had asked me to update them on my health as well. Didn't know so many people cared. The one agent returned my call and asked if I still wanted to interview with the company who's interview I had had to postpone. Apparently they still want to see me, although they have seen other candidates this week. That's all good. Emailed the lawyer I interviewed with yesterday, just providing some information and links to issues we had discussed the day before. Sent out some resumes on behalf of my oldest son and passed on another phone message to my youngest about another person wanting to talk with him about his resume. Good that there's so much interest all of a sudden workwise, but still no money to pay the bills. Sigh.

That's about all I have to say for myself dear diary I'm tired but I'll tell you about geneological research and musical interludes tomorrow. Good night.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats