Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

00:01 - 07.01.08
Hack attack
Well, dear diary, today wasn't better. At some point the coughing was so severe that I felt as though my ribs were going to crack; vomiting did occur because of the severity. I know - too much information, but I need at least one confidante, dear diary, and that's you. Couldn't get enough air to sustain me either. Spent most of the night up trying to deal with respiratory distress, as they call it in the hospital. No, I didn't go there either, partly because the idea of sitting in a waiting room with a lot of other very sick people for seven hours or better didn't make any sense. Besides, last time I went there I caught a superbug. Remember? Cost me three months when I could have been job searching. I appreciated the time with my granddaughter, but that doesn't put food on the table does it?

As it is, I am panicking a bit. I have two job interviews scheduled for this week. Remember, when I was looking after my granddaughter, I did go for the one interview when I had a really bad cold too. Basically cost me the job, although I doubt it would have been a good relationship anyway. I had tried to reschedule that one too, but was told that they needed someone to start urgently. To be penalized for showing up sick, when they had insisted on it, was a pretty good indication of how poorly they - that department anyway - treated their staff. The woman I was going to be filling in for was taking time off for health problems. Quel surprise.

Anyway I need to go lay down again. I've only been able to stay up for a couple of hours at a time. Maybe if I can get some sleep tonight tomorrow will be better. Good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats