Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

00:42 - 01.01.08
Happy New Year
Happy New Year dear diary. Today had half an hour more sunlight than the shortest day of the year just ten days ago. Yay!

In the past ten days I have had more social activity than in the entire past year. Thus the neglect to your fine self. You see one early resolution I made was that I would not push my physical body past it's limits anymore - at least not in the short term. The illnesses I have been coping with have a large component of long term exhaustion coupled up with high levels of stress. The well just about went completely dry. Can't nurture anyone else if I can't even meet my own basic needs. That boundary setting is going to be extended into other areas of my life too. Start with the most critical needs first though.

I have promised myself to get back to a daily entry this first day of 2008. I will catch you up on the past few days once I have a sleep. The past three days in particular have been very long and socially involved and I am tired.

Good night and best wishes for a healthy happy, and prosperous New Year.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats